RSS Feed

Christmas spirit

Posted on

Hey everyone!

Hope you all had a merry Christmas! For me this Christmas was like never before. My holiday spirit was made from several small events that made my winter celebrating more exciting. As I am all in my studies, I tried to find some ways how to set up my Christmas mood.

In this post I will share a very nice cake recipe, very simple, yet delicious. (I made it for our Christmas Eve). Also I am so glad I have such a nice group I am studying with, that’s why I will show you some wintery pics of us!

6Gingerbread cake with Mascarpone filling.

Ingredients:

500 g gingerbread pastry

500g Mascarpone

200g double cream

200g icing sugar

Blueberries! (love em’)

Recipe:

Roll out the pastry. You can make one too, that is even more awesome and tasty, ofcourse! So you make gingerbread hearts (I had a perfect shape, but if you don’t have one, just use a knife). Bake for about 10 min. 180 C degrees.

Make the filling. Whip the cream, add icing sugar, add Mascarpone.

Now make layers of your cake: heart, cream, berries, heart, cream, berries… Finish with a cream layer covered with berries. Easy, right? I advise you to keep it in a fridge for at least several hours so that the cookie layers will become soft.

I must tell you, it is so simple, but so so tasty! Hope you like it!

5

8I had some cream left over, and this is what I used it fore! Small ginger-bites:)

Before Christmas holidays I decided to surprise my colleagues (this is how we are supposed to call each other but I prefer G-mates (we actually all do)). Remember me and my friend Diana made this kind of surprise last year? Well this time it was only me, but still it was a nice thing to do.

1

2My super-awesome group

And the last thing I would like to share with you is just tome nice moments I had this winter.

4

My friend Rita made these super-awesome gingerbread cookies. 

7

Inspired by one of my friend I made this Christmas unicorn. There is this thing going around in our group about unicorns and Christmas.. I must say it is a very nice though:)

3

Christmas unicorns everywhere:) And a mini snowman.

9

Hope you all have nice holidays! Enjoy the rest of the free days you have!

I love this nice song so much! Enjoy:)

H.R.

Leave a Reply

