RSS Feed

Veg love III

Posted on

Hey everyone!

As I have lots and lots to do and also I am lazy, I didn’t want to prepare some BIG dinner. But I understood that living only on toast is not so good and definitely not healthy as well. And so I had to get up from my couch and start cooking. I only wanted to make something that contained food from my fridge so you will see that there are only 4 ingredients.  Anyway, I made this super delicious and healthy stuffed squash. I had already made something similar but that was a while ago. Oh, and I don’t think using an eggplant would be the same cause it’s bitter (to avoid that put sliced eggplant into a salty water for few minutes). But you can try if you want!

Ingredients:

One squash

One tomato

A small bit of cheese (you can use more if you want)

Olive oil

Seasoning

The recipe:

Perheat the oven to 180 C degrees. Cut the squash into 2 parts. Hollow it out with a spoon. Grind the cheese, mix with chopped tomato, spices and oil (use around 3 table spoons). Put the filling into the squash. Bake for about 15 min. 180 C degrees. Done! 

P.S. Keep the cheese in a safe place just in case there is a wild mom wandering around who could eat it (I managed to save a bit).

Enjoy your meal and don’t be lazy when you have to make food for yourself – love your body and love yourself.

H.R.

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Hey that’s a good idea for dinner! And it’s very simple! I’ll try it ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

