RSS Feed

Graduation cake

Posted on

Hey everyone!

They finally came. My holidays. And I finally got to the writing. A couple of weeks ago it was my graduation day. I finished 12th grade. And because it was such a great day for me and my classmates, we decided I made a special cake for us. It was very delicious, reminded about summer because of the strawberries. Unfortunately not all of my friends got a bite but those who did, said it was perfect!

Although we won’t study together anymore I hope we will be able to catch up some time!

For a big cake like I made you will need:

The sponge:

10 eggs

2 glasses of flour sifted

2 glasses of sugar

2 teaspoons of vanilla sugar

Melted white chocolate, 200 g

The cream:

6 eggs

2 teaspoons of potato starch

8 tablespoons of sugar

Milk 2 glasses

Vanilla essence

The Mascarpone cream (you can do without it):

Mascarpone cream 250g

Sugar 3 tablespoons

For the topping:

Strawberries, beze cookies

The recipe:

Bake the sponge: whisk the eggs, add sugar, flour, melted choco. Mix until smooth. Bake for 40 min. 180 degrees.

While waiting the sponge, make the vanilla cream. Miz sugar, starch, add eggs and whisk together. Add milk and boil until it gets thick. Add vanilla. Put it in a cool place to make it as cold as you can.

Make the Mascarpone cream. Mix the cream with sugar. Easy peasy.

When the cake base is ready, divide it into 3 parts. I advice you to use a bread knife. First layer – vanilla cream, second – Mascarpone + sliced berries, third layer – vanilla cream. Decorate with beze cookies with chocolate (I got them from a bakery, they’re really good) and berries. Leave it in a fridge to cool and become smooth and ready!

And this is the cake.

Have a great summer and lots and lots of fun and sweetness!

H.R.

4 responses »

  1. Quick Asian Recipes - Ashish Negi

    That looks delicious. Would love it if you link it to Quickasianrecipes.com :)

    Reply
  2. Nu tiešām ļoti, ļoti garda kūka. Ar nepacietību gaidu atkārtojumu! O.

    Reply
  3. As I am Feinschmecker and Gourmet, I have to say, this is the best tart taste ever I have try.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

