RSS Feed

A girl party

Posted on

Heyy,

After a long, long time we managed to get together again for a nice evening. Me and my 3 best friends made a perfect evening with a Marylin Monroe movie, veggie flan, pineapple and popcorn :) YUM

Before I start with the recipe, let me tell you about my “trip” to my friends house. Just to mentoin – I went from my house to her house with 4 transports. Not because I lost (that’s what usually happens), but because my bus wasn’t coming, so I had to take other opportunities. Oh well, got there alive :D

So this time I made a veggie flan, really healthy as there was a request to make something extra healthy. So here I present super truper yummy veg flan.

Ingredients:

175g flour

salt, pepper

75g butter

3 tablespoons water

1 tablespoon vegetable oil

For the filling:

400g soured cream (to make it more healthy, use something less fatty. I used “Rjaženka”)

200g Ricotta cheese

2 carrots

1 onion

a broccoli

sweet pepper

small mushrooms

tomato pasta

Make the pastry. Put the flour + 1/4 teaspoon salt in a bowl, rub in the butter until the texture is like crumbles. Add oil and water. Mix a firm dough. Leave for at least 12 hours in a fridge (the pastry will be more crunchy and tasty). Roll out the pastry and put it on a oil covered pan. Bake for 20 minutes in 200 C degrees.

Fry the onion, carrots and mushrooms on a pan. Add a little oil. Add tomato pasta. Mix together with chopped broccoli and pepper. On the flan base put the Ricotta cheese, then pour in the veggie salad. Put it in oven and bake for 15 min. in 180C degrees.

Eat while you can, cause we ate the whole cake in one moment! It was sooo delicious.

H.R.

Leave a Reply

