RSS Feed

Ditas cake.

Posted on

Today is the day. My classmate Dita is 19 now! Getting old, hon :)

Now I can show you what I made for her.

This cake has three cocoa layers with chocolate – rum filling. I added a homemade jam as well (made from pumpkins, apples and quince) just for a little sourness. On the top you can see grape halves and a bit whipped cream. I wanted to mix 2 tastes – sweet and a bit sour and bitter from the chocolate. To my mind it was the way I wanted it to be. 

I`m very, very happy everyone liked my cake. It is such a feeling to hear others saying  how tasty the cake is!

Here you can see the cub cake with the big one.

Happy birthday, Dita!

HR.

Leave a Reply

